Rake’s Progress | Izvirtības Hronika

The Rake’s Progress is an English-language opera in three acts and an epilogue by Igor Stravinsky. The libretto, written by W. H. Auden and Chester Kallman, is based loosely on the eight paintings and engravings A Rake’s Progress (1733–1735) of William Hogarth, which Stravinsky had seen on 2 May 1947, in a Chicago exhibition.

Conductor: Jānis Liepiņš

Director: Margo Zālīte

Set design: Didzis Jaunzems

VIdeo: -8

Costumes: Yashi

Lights: Oskars Pauliņš

Photo: Agnese Zeltiņa

2018, Latvian National Opera and Ballet